List of Major League Baseball No-Hitters
List of Major League Baseball No-Hitters

Here is a list of notable Major League Baseball (MLB) no-hitters, which are games in which a pitcher or a group of pitchers do not allow the opposing team to record a hit:

  1. Nolan Ryan – 7 no-hitters
  2. Sandy Koufax – 4 no-hitters
  3. Bob Feller – 3 no-hitters
  4. Cy Young – 3 no-hitters
  5. Larry Corcoran – 3 no-hitters
  6. Justin Verlander – 3 no-hitters
  7. Bob Gibson – 2 no-hitters
  8. Jim Bunning – 2 no-hitters
  9. Randy Johnson – 2 no-hitters
  10. Mark Buehrle – 2 no-hitters

Other notable pitchers who have thrown no-hitters include:

  • Clayton Kershaw
  • Max Scherzer
  • Roy Halladay
  • Johan Santana
  • Hideo Nomo
  • Don Larsen (pitched a perfect game in the World Series)

This is just a selection of pitchers who have achieved the feat of a no-hitter in MLB. There are many more pitchers who have thrown no-hitters throughout the history of the game.

Facebook Comments
Previous article10 Super Interesting Facts About Park Chan-Ho
Next article50 Super Interesting Facts About Grasshopper
Avatar photo
I love to research and am willing to spend hours to dig into every niche and nook to find something that other people have missed. My articles contain those nuggets of information resulting from my many treasure hunts.